Who are Who See?

Who See

Who See (also Who See? and Who See Klapa) is a Montenegrin hip-hop duo from Kotor. Its members are Dedduh or Deda (Dejan Dedovic), from Kotor, and Noyz (Mario Djordjevic), from Herceg Novi. They formed the group in the early 2000s. Soon they recorded their first demo track titled “Dim po dim” (“Puff after puff”).

Noyz and Dedduh had guest appearances on the Serbian hip-hop compilation “Ulice vol.1”, and “Sve same barabe”, an album by 43Zla. It’s from the early days and the first album “Sviranje kupcu” (the name is a witty wordplay that is not easy to translate) that they became somewhat famous for excellent collaborations with lots of hip-hop artists. They released their debut album in 2007. Among the guests on the album are regional legends: Bad CopySkabo from Beogradski Sindikat, and Hornsman Coyote from Eyesburn.

The collaboration didn’t end there. The duo also collaborated with various artists, recording tracks with Sean Price, Ajs Nigrutin, Wikluh Sky, Prti Bee Gee, Kresho Bengalka, Kid Radja, Frenkie, Random, Smoke Mardeljano, Kendi, Labia and fellow Eurovision alumnus Sergej Cetkovic.

Best Regional Act in 2012 by MTV Adria Award

Who See won the MTV Adria Award for Best Regional Act in 2012. Later that year was announced that they would represent Montenegro in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest held in Malmö. Their entry was the song “Igranka” with additional vocals by singer Nina Zizic. The song failed to advance to the finals.

Who See Releases

Kako jeste i kako je moglo” is Who See fifth LP released in October 2023. Previously they have released: Sviranje Kupcu (2007); Krsh i dracha (2012); Nemam ti kad (2014) and Pamidore (2017).

Who See are the authors of the main theme for the movie “Forever Hold Your Peace” released in November 2023.

In December 2023, Who See remained active with their collaboration with Edo Majka on the song “Nema jačih.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts