“Everything I Thought It Was” is Justin Timberlake’s New 2024 Album

Justin Timberlake fans have a reason to rejoice; the pop star’s new album, “Everything I Thought It Was,” is coming out on March 15, 2024. RCA Records will release the album. The new album will be Justin Timberlake’s sixth studio album. Album CDs and Vinyls are available for pre-order. Shipping will start on March 15. If you prefer a digital version, this is the Spotify link.

It’s excellent news for fans waiting five years for a new album from Justin Timberlake before he announced it in 2024. He released his last album, “Man of the Woods,” in 2018. Justin was busy last year with the NSYNC reunion and a couple of singles he collaborated on. In September 2023, together with Timbaland and Nelly Furtado, he released the fantastic single “Keep Going Up.” – in a way, a follow-up to a very successful song, “Give It To Me.”

Fans were ecstatic over the news of the NSYNC reunion and the possible tour in the future. While the tour will have to wait, the band’s first studio visit in 20 years brought the single “Better Place.” The song is a part of the Trolls Band Together soundtrack.

Justin Timberlake’s Singles That Announced the 2024 Album

Two singles from Justin Timberlake’s new album were released before “Everything I Thought It Was” was officially announced. Singles “Selfish” (We love this sweet song) and “Drown” were released a few months before Justin Timberlake announced a new album on January 25, 2024.

If you prefer Spotify, click here.

What is the Album’s Release Date?

The album’s release date is March 15, 2024. The tracklist for the album was announced on March 4 by Spotify and Timberlake together. Justin Timberlake’s 2024 album will feature 18 songs. It includes “Paradise,” the second song since the NSYNC reunion.

Timberlake is signed as the author of most of the songs on the album. He collaborated with Amy Allen, Ademdamola Adefolahan, Louis Bell, Kenyon Dixon, Nate Hills, Angel Lopes, Timothy Mosley, Tobechukwu Nwigwe, Theron Thomas, Federico Vindver, Henry Walter, and Adam Richard Wiles.

Building the Story for the Album

On January 19, 2024, Justin Timberlake released a teaser for “Everything I Thought It Was”. The narrator for the teaser was actor Benicio del Toro. Both were starring in the crime thriller movie Reptile.

The “Everything I Thought It Was” promotion included appearances on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” and “The Kelly Clarkson Show”.

The Songs on the Аlbum

Here is the tracklist of Justin Timberlake’s “Everything I Thought It Was” :

  1. Memphis
  2. Fuckin’ Up the Disco
  3. No Angels
  4. Play
  5. Technicolor
  6. Drown
  7. Liar
  8. Infinity Sex
  9. Love & War
  10. Sanctified
  11. My Favorite Drug
  12. Flame
  13. Imagination
  14. What Lovers Do
  15. Selfish
  16. Alone
  17. Paradise
  18. Conditions

When Will Justin Timberlake Tour Again? (Justin Timberlake Tour 2024)

If you hope to see Justin Timberlake live, he will have a promotional tour for the new album in 2024. The Forget Tomorrow World Tour is kicking off on April 29, 2024. The starting location will be Vancouver, Canada. After the North American part, the tour will move to Europe for the summer.

Is Justin Timberlake Near Me in 2024?

There is probably no better place to answer this question than to go to the Ticketmaster and check the locations and dates. That’s where you can purchase a ticket and start planning your trip to Justin’s concert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts