The Killers – Rebel Diamonds Album Review

In December 2023, The Killers released their greatest hits album, “Rebel Diamonds,” a much-anticipated compilation for fans. While not entirely new material, The Killers – “Rebel Diamonds” offers a fantastic retrospective of the band’s career.

The Killers’ album from 2023 marks the band’s second compilation album, following their initial compilation release, “Direct Hits,” in 2013. The tracklist of The Killers – “Rebel Diamonds” is organized chronologically, featuring songs from each of the band’s studio albums. The sequence begins with four tracks from their debut album “Hot Fuss,” followed by two songs from “Sam’s Town,” three from “Day & Age,” two from “Battle Born,” one from “Wonderful Wonderful,” three from “Imploding the Mirage,” and finally, two songs from their most recent album, “Pressure Machine”. Additionally, The Killers album includes three singles released by the group in 2022 and 2023.

Less unusually, The Killers announced their album with a trailer. You can watch the video below.

Two singles released by The Killers in 2023, “Your Side of Town,” and “Spirit,” are also featured to The Killers 2023 album. While “Spirit” has been performed live, it has not yet been officially released as part of any music collection or album.

Apart from the CD and vinyl editions, what holds particular interest for the devoted fans of The Killers – “Rebel Diamonds” album is the planned release of a special “luxury” vinyl edition. The pre-sale for the album has already commenced.

The Killers’ Album 2023

Killers Rebel Diamonds album cover 2023

1 – Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
2 – Mr. Brightside
3 – All These Things That I’ve Done
4 – Somebody Told Me
5 – When You Were Young
6 – Read My Mind
7 – Human
8 – Spaceman
9 – A Dustland Fairytale
10 – Be Still
11 – Runaways
12 – The Man
13 – Caution
14 – My Own Soul’s Warning
15 – Dying Breed
16 – Pressure Machine
17 – Quiet Town
18 – Boy
19 – Your Side of Town
20 – Spirit

As mentioned, The Killers – Rebel Diamonds album is an homage to their impressive career. Besides the new music, the album features some well-known hits like:

  • Mr. Brightside – Probably one of the biggest hits that remains a legend
  • When You Were Young – Beautiful ballad with powerful vocals
  • All These Things That I’ve Done – One of the well-known rock anthems
  • Human – Everyone knows this one for sure
  • Read My Mind – Probably the catchiest song in The Killers’ career

What the Reviews Say About The Killers Best Of 2023 Album

Rebel Diamonds has been received with positive reviews from critics, praising its well-curated selection of songs that capture the essence of The Killers’ sound. Many fans are happy that The Killers – “Rebel Diamonds” covers band’s bright career.

Overall, Rebel Diamonds is considered a satisfying collection for both longtime fans and those new to The Killers’ music. It effectively captures the band’s energy, diversity, and undeniable influence on the alternative rock scene.

Concert Tour in 2024

he Killers - Хедлајнери на Hard Rock Calling одржан на 24 јуни 20211 во Хајд Парк, Лондон
The Killers – Headliners of Hard Rock Calling held on 24/06/2021 in Hyde Park, London. / Owner: Schröder+Schömbs / Flickr / CC BY-ND 2.0 DEED

In addition to The Killers’ album, they announced their tour on 01/12/2023. The band revealed plans for a UK and Ireland tour set for 2024. This tour by The Killers is intended to commemorate their 20 years of musical journey and accomplishments.

The concert series kicks off on June 14, 2024, at Dublin’s 3Arena in Ireland. Following this, on 18/06/2024, the tour proceeds to Manchester, England, and on June 25, 2024, The Killers will perform in Glasgow, Scotland. The tour then progresses with three consecutive concerts at the O2 in London starting on 04/07/2024.

If you are from the United States or want to travel to the USA and attend some of the popular music festivals there, here is a hint for you.

The Killers are part of the Lollapalooza lineup and the Oceans City Music Festival lineup in 2024.

In conjunction with the “Rebel Diamonds” album, The Killers will release tour tickets, initiating tour sales on December 8, 2023. You can purchase a ticket at Ticketmaster if you want to attend some of the Killers concerts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts